Formula E season 2 race calendar announced, still no Australia


On the back a successful first season, the all-electric Formula E series will be back in 2015/2016 for 11 more races. The new calendar spans 10 cities with London holding two races. The new season starts on October 17th and will run through June/July next year.

Alejandro Agag, CEO of Formula E says:

“It’s an important sign of stability and it consolidates the presence of the Championship in the panoply of major global motorsport events run under the aegis of the FIA.”

Over the past few months, we have received many indications of interest from numerous cities from all over the world, which is another confirmation of the extraordinary reception that Formula E has received all over the world during its first season,” added Agag.

Unfortunately the calendar doesn’t include Australia, so hopefully we can get together a campaign for the third season of the championship in 2016/17. Melbourne plays host to the F1 GP and the Gold Coast has hosted Indy Car in the past, either would make great options for Aussie locations.

FormulaE 2

For more information, head over to FIAFormulaE.

Posted in:
This post is authored by techAU staffers. Used rarely and sparingly when the source decided to keep their identity secret, or a guest author who isn't seeking credit.

Leave a Reply


Must Read

Latest Reviews